By Sakeus Iikela

WITH 60% of presidential votes counted, president Hage Geingob is in the lead with more than 225 000 votes (55.34%), followed by independent candidate Panduleni Itula with 120 108 (29,52%).

Popular Democratic leader McHenry Venaani in third place with 21 038 votes.

The Electoral Commission of Namibia (ECN) said this morning it will announce the final election results later today. They did not give a time.

So far, results from 62 out of 121 constituencies have been confirmed.

The National Assembly election shows the ruling Swapo Party leading with 212 682 votes (65%), followed by the Popular Democratic Movement with 50 461 (15%), and the Landless People’s Movement (LPM) with 20 650 (7%).

So far, 42.62% of the total votes cast for the National Assembly elections have been confirmed.

Share this