13 November Special Voting Result


FEED: As the results trickle in from the regions, independent candidate Panduleni Itula and Hage Geingob’s votes stand almost toe to toe. In Oranjemund, Itula led with 18 to Geingob’s 17 votes at the Zacharia Lewala polling station.

At the Oranjemund Airport polling station, Itula garnered 68 votes, while Geingob scored 8 votes there.

In Walvis Bay, a total of 615 votes were cast at the Kuiseb Community Hall for the presidential election. There, independent presidential candidate Panduleni Itula led with 285 votes, followed by Hage Geingob with 238 votes. PDM’s McHenry Venaani scored 43 votes and UDF’s Apius Auchab 25 votes.

In Swakopmund at the Multi-Purpose Centre polling station, Itula got 28 votes, while Geingob got 13. For the National Assembly ballot, Swapo led with 23 votes, followed by the Popular Democratic Movement (PDM) with 14.

At the Swakopmund International Hostel polling station, Itula led with 31 votes, while Geingob got 25. For the National Assembly ballot there, Swapo led with 39 votes, followed by PDM with 16.

At the Kamanjab Daniel Okamuru Community Hall polling station, Swapo’s Hage Geingob secured 10 presidental votes, while independent candidate Panduleni Itula got 5, LPM’s Bernadus Swartbooi secured 2 and McHenry Venaani 3.

At the Khorixas Multi-Purpose Centre polling station, Geingob led the presidential ballot with 14 votes, followed by Venaani with 9 votes and Itula with 6. For the National Assembly vote, Swapo secured 17 of the 37 votes cast, followed by PDM with 8.

In the Keetmanshoop rural constituency, Geingob led the presidential vote, securing 184 of the 313 votes cast. Itula followed with 74, and LPM’s Bernadus Swartbooi with 30.

At the town’s urban constituency, the Swapo party led the National Assembly vote with 215 votes. PDM received 38, while LPM got 37.

At the Assembly of God polling station in the Walvis Bay rural constituency Swapo secured 359 votes for the National Assembly, followed by PDM with 172. Independent candidate Panduleni Itula led the presidential vote with 347 votes, while Geingob secured 198.

In the Walvis Bay urban constituency Itula secured 303 votes, followed by Geingob with 198. For the National Assembly vote, Swapo led with 359 followed by PDM with 118.

*More detailed special voting results will be available on the election feed on Thursday.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2020 Elections 2019

Developed by The Namibian NewsPaperUp ↑